The Effects of Repetition on Vocabulary Knowledge-Webb (2007)

Standard

One of my most favorite topics was the Vocabulary knowledge. I did not even exaggerate that I would love the topic of my paper presentation so much. I think it’s because I was getting acquainted with the article for more than two days. I think no matter how easy the article is, it requires, it wants to become friends with you.

So, now have a new friend whose name is “Vocabulary needed for reading comprehension Schmidt et all (2011)”J! It turned out that 60% comprehension means you have 90% coverage (that is vocabulary knowledge).

Another interesting point I gained from this course, is that before starting to present an article a research first we as presenters should introduce the author of the article, and then dig into the study.

Leave a Reply

